14 Replies Latest reply on Jan 24, 2017 6:51 AM by solomon78

Wireless heat map

slbaker

I have configured a couple of wireless heat maps.

My issue is that when I run the map I get the following error:

Automatic re-generation from 12/1/2015 11:15:59 AM was not successful. Try to generate in the Network Atlas manually and updated map will be visible here.

Last error message: 'There is no available engine to process the WirelessHeatMap generation.'

I am new to Solarwinds and have no idea what I am looking for.

Can someone send me in the right direction?

Thanks

• Re: Wireless heat map
          rschroeder

Unless someone here in Thwack has the answer, I'd suggest you open a Support Case with Solar Winds.  You can always close it, or compare answers if someone provides some ideas here.  At worst you've got multiple experts working for you, with one team guaranteed to get the answer you need, and with the other team potentially working faster for you.

Swift packets!

Rick S.

tony.johnson

Hello

you could try change the default automatic heat map generation time to different hour. You can find it in web console on settings page under "Threshold & Polling" -> Polling Settings and in that page should be section for Wireless HeatMap with the setting "Map Generation Start Time".

Thanks,

Tony

2 of 2 people found this helpful
              silverbacksays

Hey slbaker,

What version of NPM are you running? Have you installed any available hotfixes? If you're not running the most recent version (11.5.3 as of the time of writing), I suggest you patch your install, and see if the issue persists

slbaker

I called support and they were able to resolve the issue.

Just to let everyone know.

Thanks for the help.

silverbacksays

That's good news slbaker! Could you share what the eventual fix was?

solomon78

Hi there