1 Reply Latest reply on Nov 4, 2015 4:24 PM by smitchiner

    Web help desk - Priority

    bsamuels

      Can you prevent a client when logging a call from changing the default.

        • Re: Web help desk - Priority
          smitchiner

          Yes.

           

          Setup -> Tickets -> Options -> Client Priority Option

          Set this value to None to prevent clients from setting a Priority.

           

          Client Priority Option
          Indicates if all Clients or only Client Admins (both Location and Department) are permitted to set the Priority level of their Tickets. Otherwise, new Tickets will be assigned the Default Priority setting.

           

          A setting of "All Clients" also enables the display of Ticket Priority in Client e-mail messages.