2 Replies Latest reply on Jul 23, 2015 1:20 PM by winuxguy

    Is it possible to unmerge tickets

    david_walsh

      Good Morning,

       

      I have a tech that has inadvertantly merged two tickets, and has realised that these tickets weren't meant to be mergered together, is there a way I can seperate these tickets back to their original individual tickets

       

      Thanks for help in advance

       

      David

        • Re: Is it possible to unmerge tickets
          doughall2015

          Tickets are effectively DELETED when you merge them.

          In the database, under the table “job_ticket” find the ticket number (“job_ticket_id”) and there should be a “deleted” column. Set it to “0” (Zero)

           

          Please only take this as advice, and you really shouldn’t  mess with the DB directly.

          • Re: Is it possible to unmerge tickets
            winuxguy

            Once you have already "un-deleted" that ticket, you can prevent WHD from deleting merge tickets by doing the following:

            - go to Setup > Ticket > Status Types

            - create a new status say "Merged"

            - on the same page, click "Options" tab

            - set "When Tickets Are Merged" to "Set Status of Child Tickets to" then select "Merged" that way, the ticket will stay visible in the System

             

            You can also set that "Merged" status to say auto-close after a number of days//hours/mins or set action rules to close them out or send email and etc.

             

            Hope this helps.