1 Reply Latest reply on Jun 9, 2015 9:01 AM by jtryon81

CatTools scheduled jobs not running correctly

jtryon81

I am new to CatTools and recently moved a customer's CatTools program from one server to another.  The new server OS is Windows Server 2008 R2, and version of CatTools is 3.3.11.

The issue I am experiencing after importing their previously-set jobs, email notifications and reports is that the jobs just randomly won't run.  If I am logged into the server and have CatTools running, everything works fine.  When I have the program closed and in Timer Mode, but still logged on to the server, it seems to still run the jobs ok *most* of the time.   However, it is hit or miss when I log off the server--sometimes the jobs run and other times they do nothing.

I have CatTools installed as a service, with a local admin account running the Kiwi CatTools service.  The service seems to run without issue.  The two clues I'm seeing that I don't know what to do about are that the mail queue seems to be getting set to "off" randomly, when I check the SendMailLog.  Sometimes it gets set to On when I close the program, and sometimes it gets set to Off.  Does the mail queue just turn on after a scheduled job runs that has the email notification configured?  The other clue is that in the InfoLog, sometimes I see "Unable to start timer, database is not connected" messages.  Again, no rhyme or reason as to why this happens, but nothing runs after I see those messages.

Can anyone assist with this?  Is there a compatibility issue with Server 2008?  I have put a ton of time into this and every time I think it is fixed, the customer comes back and says that they're not getting their email notifications again.  TIA.

• Re: CatTools scheduled jobs not running correctly
          jtryon81