Information about usage of configured notification preferences based on escalation policy step/action:
- "notify selected group member" and "Notify group member from selected calendar" - one user is chosen and notifications are sent according to notification preferences (to all addresses with specified delay)
- "Notify all group members" - only the very first notification address is used
- "Assign alert to" and "Notify also" users at the very end of the escalation policy are only notified using the very first notification address
In the first case the other notification preferences are used when the escalation policy is not moved to the next step and the configured notification preference time has elapsed.