2 Replies Latest reply on Feb 17, 2015 5:51 PM by bluefunelemental

    Anyone know what the Polling Settings/Discovery Retention setting really does?

    bluefunelemental

      Can anyone confirm for me if this setting means that discovery profiles are deleted after disuse or becoming stale or absolute value of days from creation date? I have plenty of old profiles but I do remember seeing some disappear - now I think the scheduled ones are sticking around and the others aging out - is that correct?


      Discovery Retention

      All network discovery profiles are deleted from the Orion database after the period of time designated by the Discovery Retention has passed after the time when the corresponding discovery was first defined. By default, this period is 60 days.