0 Replies Latest reply on Sep 11, 2014 3:44 PM by sganpat

    All my closed alerts are coming back as re-opened when an alert reactivates it

    sganpat

      When I first set up Alert Central and sent all alerts to one group. That was a mistake. I closed all those alerts and created some rules to send alerts to particular users. However, all the old alerts continued to be re-activated and the original users notified and not following the rules. For example, component alerts should go to the component group, but that's not happening.

       

      If I try to close the alert using email, I get a return message saying that the alert has already been closed by user admin.

       

      Has anyone else encountered this?

       

      Sachin