1 Reply Latest reply on Sep 2, 2014 9:10 AM by Peter Krutý

    Disable Autosave but remember last host

    mr_mocha

      Hi!

       

      I read at the old forums about this issue with Dameware(dwrcc) remote connections autosave. Here is the link: dameware.com • View topic - Disable Autosave but remember last host

      I have atleast one solution for this. What I did was (WIN7):

       

      1. Created Powershell script to e.g. C:\temp which removes this file "C:\users\Yourusername\AppData\Roaming\DameWare Development\MRCCv2.db" and these registry entries "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\DameWare Development\Mini Remote Control\Settings\Reconnect*" and "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\DameWare Development\Mini Remote Control\Settings\Action list".

       

      2. Then Created new Task with Windows Task Scheduler which runs this powershell script every day e.g. at 16.00 just before I leave at work.

       

      This way I made Dameware remember all the connections just for one day at the time.

      If you have questions, leave me a message!

       

      Teemu Kettunen

      teemu.kettunen@medi-it.fi