1 Reply Latest reply on Feb 27, 2014 3:13 AM by madhavan

    How does "<AllowDuplicateNodes></AllowDuplicateNodes>" work in Discovery Profiles?

    lfcowart

      I'd like to use the DiscoverNodes table as a way to import nodes which are discovered but I only want to populate that table with nodes which aren't being managed already. Is that what <AllowDuplicateNodes>false</AllowDuplicateNodes> is for? If I set that to true, does the discovery remove items which are already nodes? I can't seem to find that documented or a way in the web that indicates this is even an option? Does setting this to true get me where I want to be?