5 Replies Latest reply on Oct 1, 2013 8:35 PM by shuth

Newbie Question

philcunliffe

Hi,

I'm new to Orion NPM and I'm trying to create a report to only display a certain type of switch and with memory above a certain amount. I've looked on the report designer but I cant see where I would filter based on machine type then on memory usage.. ie 2950 switches with memory usage above 60%

Sorry if this seems a bit basic but as I said I'm a newbie with this product.

Kind regards,

Phil

• Re: Newbie Question
          Pavol.Sojcik

Hi Phil,

In your case you would have to use Custom Table resource for this report.First when creating a new report, click on Add content button, then choose Custom table. Then there is a page "Select objects you are going to report on..." where you need to select Advanced Selector. This will let you specify for example two conditions like this:

- MachineType       contains      2950

- Average Percent Memory Used      is greater than      60

Hopefully this is what you wanted

Regards,

Pavol

philcunliffe

Hi Pavol,

Thanks very much for the info. I’m on the web page of Network Performance Monitor. I’ve clicked on the “reports” title at the top and it gives a list of, from what I can see, reports that are already configured on the system. I can’t add a report here…all I can do is view the results. Where do I create the report? Do I have to go to the actual box and configure it on there first?

Sorry to be a pain,

Phil

Pavol.Sojcik

Hi Phil,

You need to go to Settings page and there is a link to "Manage reports", where you can add your customized report. It is also possible to get there from the reports page you are reffering to, in the right upper corner there is a button Manage reports which will take you to the same page

Regards,

Pavol

philcunliffe

Hi Pavol,