This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

In-line filter of Windows events from LEM agent

FormerMember
FormerMember

Hi All,

I am new to LEM and currently getting up to speed with it's capabilities. As part of getting to grips with this product, I installed the Windows Agent to my Windows 7 workstation as a means of filtering events generated.

When the connector is enabled for Vista Security, the agent reports 2 events per second. Below is a sanitised output from my LEM nDepth search query of the events in question:

Event NameEventInfoInsertionIPManagerDetectionIPInsertionTimeDetectionTimeSeverityToolAliasInferenceRuleProviderSIDExtraneousInfoUniqueIDEventMessageImageFileParentPIDProcessIDSourceAccountSourceDomainSourceLogonIDStopCondition
ProcessStopProgram exited "C:\Windows\System32\SearchProtocolHost.exe" PID 0x1e68 user "DOMAIN\machinename$"machinename.domain.spacepros-lem-01machinename.domain.spaceWed Aug 28 15:46:19 GMT+0100 2013Wed Aug 28 14:18:00 GMT+0100 20134Vista SecurityMicrosoft-Windows-Security-Auditing 4689C:\Windows\System32\SearchProtocolHost.exe3.13035E+19Program "C:\Windows\System32\SearchProtocolHost.exe" exited0x1e68machinename$DOMAIN0x3e7Normal
ProcessStartExec "SearchProtocolHost.exe" by "DOMAIN\machinename$"machinename.domain.spacepros-lem-01machinename.domain.spaceWed Aug 28 15:46:19 GMT+0100 2013Wed Aug 28 14:18:00 GMT+0100 20134Vista SecurityMicrosoft-Windows-Security-Auditing 4688C:\Windows\System32\SearchProtocolHost.exe3.13035E+19C:\Windows\System32\SearchProtocolHost.exe0xd340x2574machinename$DOMAIN0x3e7

These events occur in pairs and repeat per second.