Yea, but it's secure,right?
If you leave it on the alerts tab then it will not log you out. Also, we have extended the default time out for the next release but it will still not be configurable by users.
The session timeout was 10 minutes. We have increased this to 60 minutes, however, Chris is right, if you leave the browser open on the alerts page, the grid will continually refresh itself and that will keep the session active indefinitely.