5 Replies Latest reply on May 7, 2014 11:43 AM by Hari Pala

    Severity Levels: How are they determined?

    Chrystal Taylor

      Hey all,


      Does anyone know how the severity levels are determined?  We are trying to correlate the severity of Windows Events with the severity levels in LEM, so we can build a filter for just critical and warning events.  Seems that informational at least comes in as two separate numbers, so I am wondering if it is determined by something else.  There are more levels of severity in LEM (7 I believe) than in Windows.  Any information around this would be helpful!



      Chrystal Taylor