after upgrade all settings from previous version will be kept including Node settings.
We strongly recommend to backup the database (you will be asked for it during installation wizard) before upgrade (several environmental issues with upgrade are known).
Thanks for the trouble
Can you please explain it?
The upgrade issues aren't obvious (only environmental) andall settings you had in previous version you will have after upgrade.