21 Replies Latest reply on Nov 25, 2014 12:07 PM by mharvey

Need a custom SQL report for discovery results

patriot

I am not a SQL expert, so I am having a little trouble with a report that I would like to create for scheduled discovery results.

I want a report that includes node name, IP address, engine ID, discovery profile name, identifies Found vs Changed, when discovery ran, etc. However, the tables in the database do not seem to contain all of these fields.

Has anyone configured such a report? Thank you for any help?

• Re: Need a custom SQL report for discovery results
          patriot

Bump. This is an urgent need. Thank you.

patriot

Still urgent. No takers?

mharvey

I'm not sure that all of this is going to be possible.  If some of this data does not live in the SQL database, then it's not going to be possible to pull it into a report.  Now, there should be a way to get some of that information through joining a couple of the discovery tables to the nodes table in a query.  Something I have that might help is:

Select

DiscoveryProfiles.Name as Discovery_Name,

DiscoveredNodes.Hostname as Node_Name,

DiscoveryProfiles.EngineID as Poller,

Nodes.IP_Address as IPAddress,

DiscoveryProfiles.LastRun as LastRun

From DiscoveredNodes

Join DiscoveryProfiles on DiscoveredNodes.ProfileID = DiscoveryProfiles.ProfileID

Join Nodes On Nodes.SysName = DiscoveredNodes.SysName

Regards,

Matthew Harvey

Loop1 Systems

http://www.loop1systems.com

1 of 1 people found this helpful
                      patriot

Thanks, mharvey. That is most of what I need. I still need to know if a listed node was designated as Found or Changed, and I also want to list the polling server name as well as the Engine ID. Thanks for your help.

mharvey

Adding the name of the poller is easy.

Select

Engines.ServerName as PollerName,

Nodes.IP_Address as IPAddress,

From DiscoveredNodes

Join DiscoveryProfiles on DiscoveredNodes.ProfileID = DiscoveryProfiles.ProfileID