This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

Permissions Error

I'm relatively new to the company that I'm working for. The other day they asked me to go and add a few new devices to Kiwi Cattools, and it worked without a hitch. A day or two later, after the weekend, the server is running on filled up, leaving less than 100 MB on the drive, and seeing as this is a physical server, there is nothing I am permitted to really do about it. When I tried to log in after this point, I'm continuously greeted with an error, reading:

Critical Error

Standard Version 3.4.0

Error Number: 70

Description: Permission denied

Module Name: MailServer.cls

Procedure Name: FileDelete

Line Number: 70

Date and time : XX:XX:XX

Now, when this first happened, my co-worker deleted some old logs and cleared off around 10 GB, all was fine after that. The next day we came back and we had the same issue. So he cleared out more space, only this time, we cannot get the error to cease.

Things to note:

When the drive is full, the list of devices does not populate and the error appears after approx 30 seconds.

When the drive gets freed up a bit, the list does populate, but the error still appears after approx 30 seconds and closes the program.

When the error pops up, the server forwards an email titled Error with schedule, with nothing in the body.

Does anyone have any idea on how I can resolve this issue? Any sort of clue would help, as the error seems odd to me. It claims to be a permissions error, but yet I've already had occasions where no such error have appeared, leading me to wonder what it's trying to do.

The attached file includes a screen cap of the error.

• Hi Marcus,

As it's showing the issue is related to "permissions"