This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

How To Create LEM Reports in Reporting Tool?

I am new to LEM and am curious if it's possible to create your own reports in the reporting applicaiton that comes with LEM and if so, how?

Thanks in advance for any help with this.

• FormerMember
    0 FormerMember

You CAN customize existing reports with a filter (for example, take the Authentication Report and make it an "Administrators Authentication Report"). Run report, add criteria with Select Expert, Export to RPT, and run the RPT with the embedded criteria.

Instructions: SolarWinds Knowledge Base :: Creating a Custom Filtered Report

We don't provide a custom report builder (from scratch) yet. You can, if you are adventurous, use Crystal Reports to create entirely new ones. emoticons_wink.png I don't have a quick KB, but we might have a doc we can provide.

• Thanks, this is exactly what I was hoping for!

• A work around that I use is to create nDepth queries and save them.  Then you can run and export to .pdf when you need it.  The only problem being you can't run them on a scheduled automatic basis.

Hope this helps.

Chrystal Taylor

http://www.loop1systems.com

• That is a really good suggestion, I will definitely give that a try as well, thanks!

• Ok, so a follow-up question... if I save over one of the default layouts, how do I restore the original?  emoticons_sad.png

• You are talking about the export layouts right?  I don't know how to restore them, but you shouldn't worry about it.  All they are is: All parts (so everything you can put in there), and then one each for each single part (graph, word cloud, etc.)  Maybe someone from SW can comment on how to get them back though.

Thanks,

Chrystal Taylor

http://www.loop1systems.com