This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

Report Format Question

Hey all,

So I'm a bit new to Solarwinds in general (intern), but I was tasked with figuring out a way to better format the weekly/monthly reports sent out through APM.

The way it's configured right now with report scheduler, Solarwinds takes a snapshot of 6 different webpages on the APM site, which results in 6 different emails/pdf files per bank client we want the reports on. From there, we use SnagIt to copy/paste the reports into a Word doc. We then save a copy as a PDF, store it in their respective locations, and send out a copy to the personnel of the clients as well.

My question is: is there a way to have Solarwinds send one large PDF file instead of a bunch of individual PDF files? Basically, just to have the six webpages formatted into one large PDF, which Solarwinds would then email out. It'd be a lot easier/cleaner to have one email report per client instead of 6.

Any idea if this is possible to configure?

Thanks.

• Essentially the Report Scheduler just emails a web page so the trick is going to be putting all those reports on the same page.  Thankfully the web console's 'view' functionality makes this easy. emoticons_wink.png