I am monitoring a windows file server. I modified 2 volumes - changed size - kept the same drive letter. Both the old and new volumes are showing up. If I list resouces only the new volume shows up, however the old volume shows up under disk volumes. Is there a way to delete the old volumes short of deleting and readding node.
You should be able to use Mode Management for this task. Just locate your node in the list, expand its child entities by clicking on "+", select old Volume and hit Delete button. You can then use List Resources to add new volume, if needed.