1 Reply Latest reply on Dec 7, 2011 2:35 PM by jgervin

    dependency lets me not delete cloned monitors without deleting the original ones

    bege

      see subject:

       

      i cloned a device group:

      group_abc

      group_abc [cloned]

       

       

      whenever i delete something in the [cloned] group, the original device gets deleted as well :/

      how can i get rid of the cloned group without losing the original one ?

        • Re: dependency lets me not delete cloned monitors without deleting the original ones
          jgervin

          So when you a cloning device groups, the devices within those groups are not actually cloned, but rather are a reference to the original device (so its one device shown in each group; not two identical devices).  That being said, when you "delete" a device it removes that one device, shown in each group, entirely from ipMonitor.  If you would want to remove the item from a group then select the dropdown next to the delete button and select "Remove from Group".