The Workspace Studio saves devices and credentials when it closes. It saves these separately for any account that runs it. If you are seeing the same account starting the Workspace Studio with only the default devices and credentials check to make sure that your configuration information is not getting overwritten or deleted by another process. The configuration information is saved to:
<Profile Location>\Local Settings\Application Data\SolarWinds\Dashboard\AutoDeviceManager.xml
<Profile Location>\Local Settings\Application Data\SolarWinds\Dashboard\CredentialPool.xml
There are several other xml files in the same location that store information about gadget and tab placement, MRUs, experimental plugins, docking information, general settings, etc.
If everything looks correct there you might want to watch the task manager list of processes while Workspace Studio is shutting down to make sure that the WorkspaceStudio.exe process clears away and is not getting hung.
Thanks Steve, that was the problem. Had a profile issue which prevented the data from being retained. That was fixed and it works as expected now. Appreciate the help!
Excellent. Glad I could help.