This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

NCM Configuration Dump - Line numbers

Folks,

As an engineer i would like to be able to use the online NCM configuration dumps as a source for taking configlets/sections of code that can be reused and edited elsewhere. Unfortunately i am unable to do so because of the line numbers on the left hand side of the web page. Can we have these removed as it it requires me to either edit large configlets in notepad (to remove the line numbers) or i have to log onto the device and then copy from the live configuration directly (reducing as a result, the usefulness of the dumps). Furthermore there seems to be a new line character in the dump which affects the exporting of the dump, can we also have this removed please? I have used dumps in this way in Voyence in the past and it is very handy option.

00001  ! 

00002  version 12.4 

00003  service timestamps debug datetime msec localtime show-timezone

Cheers

W

• If you click edit in the top right hand corner of the resource after you've opened a config it has a line numbers tick box, this removes the line numbers.

Jon

• Excellent, thanks. Can anything be done about the second issue i.e. the new line characters that are hidden??

• Hi Willc--

I'll mark this for the PM to review as well.

M

• WillC - I'm not sure what new line character you mean? I just tried to do this and had no problem pasting it into notepad. Can you tell me a little more? 

--Christine

• Hey Christineb/MarieB,