6 Replies Latest reply on Oct 6, 2009 12:19 PM by ferd

Custom properties not shown on web console

bsal

Hi Guys,

Im fairly new to orion and im trying to make some custom properties for my nodes. I have done this, and populated them using the Custom Properties Editor and have hit the Update Schema button.

This makes the custom properties available in reports but does not show them on the web site.

Is there something im doing wrong or missing? Is there a particular service i need to restart?

Im using Orion Network Performance Monitor 9.5 SP2

Thanks in Advance,

Alex

EDIT: So you know.. Im also using Windows Server 2008 R2 and Microsoft SQL Server 2008 (SP1)

• Re: Custom properties not shown on web console
          casey.schmit

I'm not exactly sure what the problem is, but the first thing I'm going to suggest is installing the latest SP for 9.5.  It will be available for download.  SP 2 isn't the latest.

kweise

Alex,

If I'm understanding what you're saying, the custom properties don't display anywhere on the web site by default.  You'll see them when you edit a node's properties, but they don't show up on the node detail page or in the inventory list.  However, if you want to see the values of your custom properties, you can see them on the Node Management list.  At the top of the node management list, click the >> to add columns to the list.  Your custom properties should be listed as columns you can add. 

Hope this helps!

bsal

Hi Guys, Thanks for the replies.

Im currently in the process of trying to update to SP5, however it SHOULDNT be the reason for the error.

Clicking on the >> in Node management does not show my custom properties either.

I have made some screenshots for you to look at.

Country Site and State are there.

Country State and Site are NOT there.

No where on the website is Country, State, or Site.

However, Site Comments and Department works fine.

I have a similar setup and the exact same problem.