21 Replies Latest reply on Oct 18, 2009 7:41 PM by Steve Welsh

Cisco Router with Cisco Unity Express

Have a 2800 series router with cisco unity express.

There is no provided mechanism to backup the device (CUE).

CatTools is perfect for this but I'm not a coder!!

Can someone help me get past the point I'm at....

I'm using the device.cli.send to push the following commands;

serv serv 0/1 sess - this gets me into the cue module

after that need to hit enter key a few times to "wake it up" as you have to do this when you are logged in and interactive.

Once you hit enter a few times you get the prompt.

Any suggestions?

Thanks,

Paul.

• Re: Cisco Router with Cisco Unity Express

OK,

Found the Cisco.Other.CUE.

Just at the point where I'm trying to at least get a show run to output from this.

Have the router setup and the cue setup and my activity is the device.cli.send and the device it is pointing to is the cue not the router.

I saw another post on this and tried to pick up as much as i could but obviously not enough for me.

Everything in the debug window at bottom indicated that it ran through paces ok but i get no show run output and the report says the login failed.

Any suggestions?

Thanks again,

Paul.

Wardini

Hi Paul,

Are you connecting to your CUE via a session (see the link below)?http://www.kiwisyslog.com/help/cattools/dev_connectingviaasession.htm

Or can you connect directly to the device?

Regards,

Wardini

Have 2 devices setup.

First is router (Cisco.Router.General)

Second is the CUE module itself (Cisco.Other.CUE) which connects via the first device as instructed in other threads.

In the host address field of the second device as instructed i have placed the command line required to gain access to the CUE module;

Example - serv serv 1/0 sess

It seems to be getting there but I keep getting a login failed in the reported output and the debugs.

Not sure what I am missing as there have been others that have said they got it working.