1 Reply Latest reply on Apr 30, 2009 11:54 PM by Peter.Cooper

    What happens after a licence is parked on an old server?

      For the past 2 months, I have been working on migrating our IPM 8.5 environment to a new server running 9.0x.  The final cut over is scheduled for first thing Monday morning and the parking/re-licencing process seems quite straight forward.  For reporting reasons, I have been asked by my senior managers to keep the old environment online until May 18th, so I was wondering what happens after the licence is parked.  Will I still be able to log in and see reports, or does this disable the application completely?

      Is there a way I can keep my 8.5 server online for 3 more weeks before we format the server?