5 Replies Latest reply on Oct 16, 2018 3:33 AM by rfroembgen

IPAM API to update subnet data?

tuyen

Hi

I am new to Solarwinds IPAM and its API, and in the descriptions, it says that the API can do CRUD operations with subnets.  When I looked at it, it references the subnet and parent data as SubnetID and ParentID.  How do find out what the SubnetID for a subnet is?  Also, how do I find the ParentID for the group?  My main goal currently is to be able to move subnets into groups based on their location data.  I can script it myself to put it into the group I want, so I don't need the script to figure that logic out.  As long as I can script it so that I can move a subnet into a group I am happy   Can someone help guide me in the right direction in accomplishing this?  Thank you.

• Re: IPAM API to update subnet data?
          rfroembgen

Hi tuyen,

i created a report a few days ago based on a SQL query which contains most of the IDs you need, maybe it will help you. Query is not cleaned up, hope it is helpful anyway. Just create a new query in the database manager on your mainpoller.

SELECT  g1.GroupID, g1.ParentID, g1.Address, g1.AddressMask, g1.CIDR, g1.FriendlyName, g1.VLAN, n1.IPAddress, n1.DnsBackward, n1.SubnetID, ga.AncestorGroupId, ga.Distance, g2.FriendlyName as "Primary Folder", g3.FriendlyName as "Parent Folder" FROM IPAM_Group g1

JOIN IPAM_GROUPAncestors ga ON ga.GroupID = g1.GroupID

JOIN IPAM_Group g2 ON  g2.GroupID = ga.AncestorGroupId

JOIN IPAM_Group g3 ON  g1.ParentID = g3.GroupID

JOIN IPAM_GroupReportView v1 ON g1.GroupID = v1.GroupID

JOIN IPAM_Node n1 ON n1.SubnetID = v1.SubnetID

Where n1.DnsBackward IS NOT NULL AND n1.Status = 1 AND ga.AncestorGroupId IN

(Select GroupId FROM IPAM_Group Where ParentId = 0) AND g1.CIDR < 30 AND g1.CIDR > 0 ORDER BY ga.AncestorGroupId, g1.ParentId, g1.Address;

Regards

Rene

1 of 1 people found this helpful
              tuyen

Hi