5 Replies Latest reply on Jul 24, 2018 1:25 PM by lcsw2013

Question for the community... Need your help with some issues I'm having.

lcsw2013

Hi all,

So I have the perfect storm of issues I've been weathering for nearly 2 years now with no resolution. I was wondering if anyone had these issues and if you could share some tips that might help guide me in the right direction. Between unstable environment and early morning calls telling me the environment is down I have been living in stress and haven't been able to sleep yet. Have several tickets with support but yet unable to resolve.

1. Duplicates and triples in the environment. What I mean by this is for example I'll have one device three time with three different ip's. Or the other way around 3 devices 3 times added with three separate ips. Still haven't found a way to pull this on a report to go fix these devices.

2. Monitoring for snmp and wmi failures. It seems like creating a SAM template would be the best way to go. Can anyone confirm? Simply what I'm trying to do is create a way that solarwinds can send me an email when a device stops polling snmp or wmi.

3. Overloaded SAM. So with close to 300 sql's in appinisight for sql with about 2 to over 50 db's per server. It easily overloaded SAM in component count. What's a more efficient way to monitor sql? Suggestions welcomed.

4. Performance issues. This seems related to disk performance but I have no way to figure out what is the root cause.

5. data integrity in the database. I don't know how to run checks for integrity. and how to make sure I don't have corruption happening.

6. pollers all hanging due to collector and business layer peaking cpu and ram.

These are the top six pressing issues. Any help welcomed.

• Re: Question for the community... Need your help with some issues I'm having.
          David Smith

Sorry to hear you're having problems.