3 Replies Latest reply on Jan 10, 2018 1:32 PM by martian monster

    Changing a node Monitoring Process

    martian monster

      Question when you change a node from SNMP to WMI or vice versa Solarwinds warns that you will lose any historical or monitoring data.  Does this wipe everything out and start over with no data or does it keep some of the data?  We are working on setting up standards in our environment and I just need to figure out what is lost when we make this change.  Thanks!