3 Replies Latest reply on Nov 27, 2017 6:57 PM by mesverrum

AppInsight for SQL

sotnelk

Hi There,

I am new to Solar Winds so i do apologize I get don't terminology correct.  I come from a software development background so if again, my apologies.

So my client is using AppInsight for SQL Server and they are deployed on several nodes.  Some of the nodes are development nodes and the a lot of the SAM can be disabled from there thus bringing the licensing down to within acceptable limits.

Exact Error im getting in the Events Log in Orion is

Component "Buffer Cache Hit Ratio" for application "MYAPP" on node "Server XXXXX" is not licensed 

Component "SQL Server Events" for application "MYAPP" on node "Server XXXXX" is not licensed 

Component "Top Expensive Queries" for application "MYAPP" on node "Server XXXXX" is not licensed 

Component "SQL Agent Job Info" for application "MYAPP" on node "Server XXXXX" is not licensed 

Component "Top Active Sessions with Statistics" for application "MYAPP" on node "Server XXXXX" is not licensed 

Component "All Databases" for application "MYAPP" on node "Server XXXXX" is not licensed 

Component "Recompilations/Compilation" for application "MYAPP" on node "Server XXXXX" is not licensed 

Component "Target - Total Server Memory" for application "MYAPP" on node "Server XXXXX" is not licensed 

Can an application template be applied to a node with specific monitors activated or is it just something that once its selected its all turned on and needs to be manually turned off one by one

Thanks.

• Re: AppInsight for SQL
          mesverrum