I have a server that was converted from Physical to Virtual. Server is up and running and I can see the new C$ and the new NIC. However the old c$ is still showing in the summary page (complete with a low c$ alert associated with it) as well as the old NIC (in unknown state). Is there a way to clear these elements out. I have re-discovered and polled now until my fingers started to hurt (well, not really). The physical server did have the agent on it (it doesn't have it at this time).
you have to go to manage nodes, expand out that node, and check the boxes for the phantom child objects you want to delete.