4 Replies Latest reply on Oct 14, 2017 6:34 PM by mauldlouie

Nodes not shown in dropdown when setting up alert

mauldlouie

I am new to NPM and am trying to set up alerts for some additional nodes that need alerts. When I either try to edit an existing alert or set up a new alert, not all the nodes are shown in the dropdown list, so I cannot setup alerts for the nodes that don't have alerts (as they are not in the dropdown list). I see that when I go to that node, the alert I want is not listed under "All Alerts this Object can trigger". I tried clicking on Manage Alerts, checking a box by an alert, and clicking on Enable/Disable, Enable Alert, but that does not add the alert to the list that the object can trigger. How do I get alerts added to "All Alerts this Object can trigger"? Is there a document somewhere that explains how to do this? I am stumped. I should mention that we are on an old version of NPM/Orion from 2014. I cannot find where to see what version it is. We cannot upgrade because we do not have support. We do not have support because it costs too much.

• Re: Nodes not shown in dropdown when setting up alert
          tony.johnson

Hello

Here is an example which may help

Advanced Alert Manager: Alert to trigger when a node reboots - SolarWinds Worldwide, LLC. Help and Support

The products and versions you are running are listed in the footer of the Orion WebIste

mauldlouie