This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

How is Application Status calculated?

Hello Folks,

I am new to SolarwindsOrion and have been trying to understand the application status calculation but couldn't get hold of it.

I went through the queries of APM_ApplicationStatus query and was trying to understand the calculation behind the PercentAvailability.

For example in the below query i didn't quite understand what is record count? How is PercentAvailability calculated at the first place?

SELECT

max(APM_ApplicationStatus.TimeStamp) as Month,

Nodes.Caption,

APM_Application.Name AS ApplicationName,

sum(APM_ApplicationStatus.PercentAvailability * APM_ApplicationStatus.RecordCount) / sum(APM_ApplicationStatus.RecordCount) AS PercentAvailability

FROM APM_ApplicationStatus with(nolock)

INNER JOIN APM_Application with(nolock) ON APM_Application.ID = APM_ApplicationStatus.ApplicationID

INNER JOIN Nodes with(nolock) ON Nodes.NodeID = APM_Application.NodeID

WHERE APM_ApplicationStatus.TimeStamp >= dateadd(minute, datediff(minute, getdate(), getutcdate()), dateadd(month, datediff(month, 0, getdate()), 0))

GROUP BY APM_Application.ID, APM_Application.Name, Nodes.Caption

ORDER BY Nodes.Caption, APM_Application.Name

I want to be able to calculate the Application status by week,month,quarter and year and not by per day.

It would be great if you guys can help me in figuring this out.

Thank you!