This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

Kiwi Syslog Service hanging

1st time starting a discussion.

1st time working with Kiwi Syslog.

Let me know if I'm in the wrong place.

I am very new to Syslog Servers.

I'm a Route/Switch type guy.

We are using Kiwi Syslog to get Call Manager Call Traces for troubleshooting.

This Instance of Kiwi Syslog was working fine as a Guest VMware Server on a Host Server.

We used the app Veeam to move the Kiwi Syslog VMware Guest Server to another Host.

This issue started after the copy/move of the Kiwi Syslog

No IP addresses were changed, it's on the same network as before.

It starts up, logs are being received, and then they stop.

If you try to start the service, it tells you it's already running.

At the bottom of the Kiwi Syslog Service Manager, you can see the MPH indicator has stopped.

Looking at the correct folder I can see the logs are no longer being  received.

If I stop the service and start the service it starts.

There is a script that tells it to restart every morning at 4am, and it will do this.

Below is the error event seen when it stopped last time.

pastedImage_0.png

Windows Server 2012 R2

64 -bit OS

Has anyone seen this type of issue before?

Any help would be greatly appreciated,

Mhaley

• mhaley

It sounds like you are in the correct place. I would definitely open a support case, if you haven't already, and let them take a look at everything.

(Submit a Ticket | SolarWinds Customer Portal )

You can check some simple/basic Kiwi diagnostics by clicking "Manage", then "Debug Options", then "Get diagnostic information".

Kiwi_Syslog_Gather_Diagnostics-001.png