This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

Setup Menu Not Loading

I have been working with support for a few months now and have been unable to resolve this issue and wanted to see if anyone else is experiencing it.

We built a brand new Server 2016 VM, fresh install of WHD 12.5.0.1257 and while logged directly into the server launching WHD via localhost works fine, all of the menus once logged in, as well as ticket information works fine. However on occasion the Setup menu fails to load. It just sits there trying to load. Looking at PCAP, Fiddler, and Developer tools network tab in Chrome the page just fails to load, no GET/POST requests are sent. This causes WHD to completely lock up and you cant navigate to any other menus. This forces you to have to close out of your browser entirely.

This new Server 2016 instance is a part of a 3 server WHD setup:

WHD1 - Daemon mode: Dedicated (backend processing only)

WHD2 - Daemon mode: none (front end processing only)

WHD3 - Daemon mode: none (front end processing only)

All of these servers are in a load balancing pool. Support said that our issues could be due to the load balancer, however this issue occurs locally when logged into WHD2WHD3 directly. The setup failing to load is also inconsistant as sometimes it will GET/POST a response and will be usable.

Has anyone experienced this?

• Interesting update: