1 of 1 people found this helpful
Go to SETTINGS > MANAGE NODES
Select the nodes that you want to remove from NCM, go MORE ACTIONS > REMOVE NODES FROM NCM.
The prompt will give you this message so be sure to backup your configs if you wish to keep them.
Are you sure you want to remove selected nodes from NCM?
After nodes are removed from NCM, all NCM Node history (such as backed up configs) will also be deleted.
There is also an option to add them to NCM again.
Was this what you were looking for?
Yes. Perfect. I hadnt checked out the more options yet. I only saw where you had to go into each node details and remove it there.
And yes, I understand all the config details will disappear. I am no longer responsible for the configs, and the access to these devices is limited to the point that I no longer can access the configs. (I only have visibility to the interfaces, traffic, etc)
I went from being responsible for nearly 50 device configs, down to 3. Its just easier to "shake the Etch a Sketch" and start over from scratch.