IIRC, it means deactivated. Check out the docs on merging users.
I ended up putting in a case with Solarwinds. According to them:
The letter beside the
client name means that the asset has been decommissioned for the client. The
default aging interval for all assets is 90 days. If a node is not provided
data within the last 90 days, its life cycle status changes from Active(0) to
DECOMISSIONED(2). If Web Help Desk discovers the asset after the decommission,
the asset will become active in Web Help Desk again.
1 of 1 people found this helpful
You likely had duplicate client accounts for this user. If one of those accounts was deleted, the name would show [D]. The account no longer exists. You would need to unassign the [D] client from that asset, and assign it to the active client account.
Indicator Status Description [ C ] Concurrent The tech is assigned to a concurrent license. [ D ] Deleted The tech account was deleted. [ I ] Inactive The tech account is inactive. [ S ] Not on schedule The tech has a specific work schedule outside the assigned business zone. [ V ] Vacation The tech is on vacation.
What if you don't have clients associated to an asset?
Can this be if the user in AD or LDAP has been removed and in WHD it shows the "(D)"?