This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

NCM Compliance Remediation

I am having trouble getting a compliance remediation to complete. I am trying to change a VLAN, based on a match on a current VLAN. What I need is expressed in the answer to this thread Create Config Change Script based on vlan membership

The problem is that after my policy finds the interfaces, remediation gives me a syntax error. I see what the error is, but I dont know how to fix it. I could be performing this entire process wrong as this is my first time trying Compliance manager.

1. Made a rule based off of the previous article

pastedImage_1.png

2. Tested Int 0/1 - /04 are no listed, but they are the ones that should match, the ones listed say "no matches"

pastedImage_2.png

3. Make a Policy. Added the Rule and set the Node to only my test switch.

pastedImage_3.png

4. Create a Report. My test policy is applied

pastedImage_4.png

5. Run Policy and get results.

pastedImage_5.png

6. Execute Remediation. Here is where the failure happens

pastedImage_6.png

I get that it doesnt like the ${ConfigBlockStartLine}, but what else can I do to only change the specific interfaces that are triggered? Any help is much appreciated.

• That's a good challenge.  If NCM can't handle the $ in your script, you may need to open a ticket with SW Support to find a work around.

They'll want to know the brand & model of network equipment the script is supposed to modify.  In fact, including that information with your ticket might tickle someone else who has your same brand and model of gear, who has already figured this one out.

It doesn't look like Cisco equipment I'm familiar with--what is it you're trying to modify with your compliance policy?