2 Replies Latest reply on Aug 6, 2016 5:50 PM by Parker Robinson

How to put multiple Application Health Overview objects on one dashboard?

roger_that

I am working on creating a set of NOC dashboards, and for the applications portion, I would like to put multiple Application Health Overview objects on the page (SAM Summary, Exchange, SQL Server, and IIS.  On the existing pages, the overview is limited by a checkbox at the bottom of the configuration page, and typing in the limiting word/phrase, but this would affect ALL the overviews on the page, so I don't see any way to get all four overviews on the same page.  Does anyone have a solution for this?  I'm still pretty new to SolarWinds, so there may be a solution available, and I just don't know about it yet.  I did search this discussion group, but the 24000 hits I got were just too much (I did look and the first three pages, but then it became TL;DR).

Thank you,

Roger_That

• Re: How to put multiple Application Health Overview objects on one dashboard?
          Parker Robinson

You are correct, if you apply a view limitation to the page, it will limit the data displayed in all resources added to the entire page to the set of objects you limit it to.

I currently don't have access to test this, but it will be easy to try, and you will learn how valuable custom object resources are to custom dashboards in the process:

create a new summary page and add "custom object" resources to the page.

Preview the page and click Edit on one of the custom object resources.

Select "AppInsight for SQL: Applications" from the object type drop down

For Object(s), Select the Appinisght for SQL applications you want to include in the resource

Select "Applications" for Object Resource

This will display the health roll up health status for each AppInsight for SQL Application Monitor that you chose for Object.