This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

Trouble creating business hours availability report

I'm following the instructions here Business hours reporting in the Web Based Report Writer but am having some trouble.  I hope the community can help me out.

I need to create a group availability report that only considers business hour (M-F, 6-6).  The guide I've linked above has me working in Report Writer (which I've never used before) and SQL (which I'm not familiar with).  I'm happy to learn these things but I need some help.  I started with the Groups: Historica - Daily Group Availability report and added my fields and filters.  The SQL is below.

SELECT  TOP 10000 Containers_ContainerAvailability.GroupPercentAvailability AS Group_Availability,

Containers_AlertsAndReportsData.GroupName AS Group_Name,

Containers_ContainerAvailability.DateTime AS DateTime

FROM

Containers_AlertsAndReportsData INNER JOIN Containers_ContainerAvailability ON (Containers_AlertsAndReportsData.GroupID = Containers_ContainerAvailability.GroupID)

WHERE

( DateTime BETWEEN 42474 AND 42505 )

AND 

(

(DATEPART(weekday, DateTime) >= 2) AND

(DATEPART(weekday, DateTime) <= 6) AND

(DatePart(Hour,DateTime) >= 6) AND

(DatePart(Hour,DateTime) <= 18) AND

(Containers_AlertsAndReportsData.GroupName = 'ImageNow system')

)

ORDER BY 3 ASC

This seems to work but I have two problems with it:

1 - I want a daily average but it returns hourly.

2 - It returns each hour twice.

Capture.JPG

How can I adjust this so it only has one entry for each day?  I want this to be a monthly report that is broken down by day.

Thanks!

• That helps.  Thanks!  But I'm still not quite getting what I need.