56 Replies Latest reply on Apr 29, 2016 7:13 AM by dmartzall

NPM Installation Problem

esther823

Hi All,

I am new to NPM. I am going to install SolarWinds-NPM-v11.5.3.62-Eval onto Window server 2012.

I have installed IIS but i am not able to open my web console.Attached is the error message.

There are no SolarWinds Orion Module Engine even I have run the configuration Wizard.

Please advise if I have done anything wrong. Thanks.

EW

• Re: NPM Installation Problem
          silverbacksays

Hey esther823!

Looking at the Orion services in your screenshot, you're missing all the core services of Orion. Did the configuration wizard ask you for a database location? It looks like you need to remove everything, ensure you have the FULL NPM installer, and install it again. You can download the evaluation from the solarwinds.com website, or the licensed installer from your customer portal.

esther823

Thanks @silverbacksays!

The configuration wizard asked for database location, and i use the default value only . It is ok for that?

Also, may I know if I need to configure the database before I start the configuration wizard?

And you said i have missed all the core services of Orion, but as i remember i choose all the services when I start up the configuration wizard.

Do you know why it will happen?

Moreover, the installer is SolarWinds-NPM-v11.5.3-Eval and it is download from solarwinds. May I know if it is the full NPM?

Thanks a lots.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
                  esther823

Also, when I try to reinstall the software, the configuration wizard startup automatically (without asking the database location).

But below error message appear:

Database configuration failed:

•  Exception while configuring plugin Quality of Experience Monitor component Website. Could not find a part of the path 'C:\InetPub\SolarWinds\App_GlobalResources\DPIWebContent.de.resx'.

Please advise what can I do to solve the problem. Thanks in advance.

silverbacksays