This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

Reporting on Exchange uptime

I've been tasked with creating an availability report for Exchange to give to management every month.  Problem is I'm new to Solarwinds and don't have any experience with Exchange.  I've searched around but kind find a good place to start.  During my searching I've found Solarwinds can monitor Exchange with Appinsight but I still don't know how to get started reporting on it.  Can anyone offer any advise to get started or point me towards documentation?

• Once AppInsight for Exchange is monitoring your Exchange servers, the default out-of-the-box application availability reports should provide the information you are looking for.

• I found the report "Application Availability - Last Month" which reports all software including exchange and is over 100 pages long.  It's an advanced SQL report for Report Writer.  Is there an easy way to edit this report to show only Exchange?  Or is there a web-based report that I can use for Exchange availability?

• The SQL for "Application Availability - Last Month" is

DECLARE @utcOffset int

DECLARE @actualMonths int

SET @utcOffset = datediff(minute, getdate(), getutcdate())

SET @actualMonths = datediff(month, 0, getdate())

SELECT

max(ast.[TimeStamp]) as [Month],

n.Caption,

a.Name AS ApplicationName,

sum(ast.PercentAvailability * ast.RecordCount) / sum(ast.RecordCount) AS PercentAvailability

FROM APM_ApplicationStatus ast with(nolock)

INNER JOIN APM_Application a with(nolock) ON a.ID = ast.ApplicationID

INNER JOIN Nodes n with(nolock) ON n.NodeID = a.NodeID

WHERE ast.[TimeStamp] >= dateadd(minute, @utcOffset, dateadd(month, @actualMonths - 1, 0)) AND