cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Create Post
Level 8

dependency lets me not delete cloned monitors without deleting the original ones

see subject:

 

i cloned a device group:

group_abc

group_abc [cloned]

 

 

whenever i delete something in the [cloned] group, the original device gets deleted as well 😕

how can i get rid of the cloned group without losing the original one ?

0 Kudos
1 Reply
Level 9

So when you a cloning device groups, the devices within those groups are not actually cloned, but rather are a reference to the original device (so its one device shown in each group; not two identical devices).  That being said, when you "delete" a device it removes that one device, shown in each group, entirely from ipMonitor.  If you would want to remove the item from a group then select the dropdown next to the delete button and select "Remove from Group".

0 Kudos