We have a bunch of inactive tech accounts in WHD that we'd like to delete to clean up our tech database, but if we delete those inactive accounts, will it delete all the tickets associated with those techs, whether it was the assigned tech, copied tech on an email, or the inactive was involved with the ticket history in one way or another? Thanks.
No tickets are not deleted when you delete a tech. Their tech name will be greyed out with [D] after their name, but the ticket will be intact.
SolarWinds solutions are rooted in our deep connection to our user base in the THWACK® online community. More than 150,000 members are here to solve problems, share technology and best practices, and directly contribute to our product development process. Learn more today by joining now.