This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

Tracking IT Projects in WHD

I'm new to setting up Web Helpdesk, but is there a way to track long term projects separately from common, daily tickets?  I wouldn't want end users to be able to create ticekts set as projects, I'd want this only available for our IT staff basically just to help us track our own projects.  I'm not sure if I'm setting it up in the best way, but basically I just created a status type as "Projects" with no count time (so it doesn't mess up our KPIs), and then I also created a priority of "Projects", again so these don't mess up our KPIs.  The only concern going this way is that if normal tickets are mistakenly set as a "Project" status no count time or alerts would be sent for these tickets.

It would also be nice to separate our projects by priority levels but without any specified due dates.  I could create additional Low, Medium, High priorities to be used for projects, but this would just make make the normal ticket creation more complicated, especially if the project options are viewable to end users.  I'm not sure if what I'm trying to do is really possible, but it would be really nice to be able to create a list of projects and then link individual work tickets to these projects.  If this doesn't exist I'd love to see this feature in a newer version, but for the time being what would be the best way to go about including projects in WHD?

• I'm guessing the lack of responses means it isn't possible to do this in WHD?