cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Create Post
Level 7

Inactive User Lockout

Is there a way to increase the Inactive user lockout time? Am I just missing where this option is located, or is it buried in a weird location? This is referring to logging into the Help Desk system, and not the time a user has to complete notes.

0 Kudos
1 Reply
Level 12

See Settings - General - Authentication - With ''Web Help Desk ' as the  'Authentication Method', change 'Max Authentication Attempts Before Lockout'

 

Unfortunately you can only have 3 -10 or unlimited, maybe SW can advise how this could be changed in the DB ?

0 Kudos