There are many times when a ticket is opened and just closed right away (a Thank You, or quick question) but the resolution is still the same for the initial incident. It would be nice to have the previous resolution description display in the screen when clicking on resolve again that could be changed if needed or just left as is. Another option might be a check box that says to copy the previous resolution.
Currently the resolution description is removed when the ticket is reopened and you have to type in a new description or look in the audit what was there before.
SolarWinds solutions are rooted in our deep connection to our user base in the THWACK® online community.
More than 150,000 members are here to solve problems, share technology and best practices, and directly
contribute to our product development process.
Learn more today by joining now.