So the ask here is that I want to be able to have a user see the information that is in assigned application monitors, without being an admin and I want them to be able to unmanage and remanage them but not be able to delete them. In order to be able to see this they need to be a SAM admin, which also allows them to delete everything as well. I know I can lock the view down, but they would still be able to delete monitors - not good
Does anyone have a way of doing this?
SolarWinds solutions are rooted in our deep connection to our user base in the THWACK® online community. More than 150,000 members are here to solve problems, share technology and best practices, and directly contribute to our product development process.