This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

new installation and I can't install an ape

I'm new to SolarWinds.  I just did a new install of SAM on a Windows 2016 server.  I elected to install to the E drive instead of the C.  Everything went fine without error and I can log into Orion without issue.  We anticipated needing an additional ape because of the amount of monitors we need.  So I setup another server in the same vlan as the Orion server to act as the ape.  There is no connectivity issues between the two servers.  When I run the Orion installer on the ape, select Add a Scalability Engine, add the requested information, and select next I get an error.

pastedImage_0.png

I additionally ran through the steps in this kb for installing an ape and that has issues also.  I'm concerned that an out of the box installation is already having significant issues - https://support.solarwinds.com/Success_Center/Orion_Platform/Orion_Documentation/SolarWinds_Orion_Installer/Install_an_Additional_Polling_Engine_Additional_Web_Server_or_HA_server

pastedImage_1.png

Thanks

• Are you not able to reach the main poller from the APE? Can you disable the firewall and see if that resolves the issue?

• rgivens  wrote: