This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

[SWQL] Custom queries with text/hyperlink within table

Hi,

First of all, apologies for the lengthy inquiry and if this is posted in the wrong section, I'm quite new to SWQL. So here goes, as per the title, there are a few inquiries regarding the matter:

1. My custom query is to display "nodes up/nodes available" and "transactions up/transactions available" in a custom table widget

Currently looks like:

App NameNodes UpTotal NodesTransactions UpTotal Transactions
Application #110102020

Prefer to look like (Nodes/Transactions < Total, text should turn red, else, text is green):

App NameNodes UpTotal Transactions
Application #110/1018/20
Application #2 10/10 20/20

2. Would like to ask whether it is possible to use simple hyperlink referencing ("_LinkFor_" seems to require the URLs being available within the DB) within a SWQL query. As I understand and tried so far, using "<a href>" does not seem to work with SWQL

--Working example that displays each node link

SELECT

n.caption AS [Node],

n.DetailsURL AS [_Linkfor_Node]

FROM orion.nodes as n

WHERE ((([n].[CustomProperties].[AppFilter]) = ('AppTag'))) WITH NOLOCK

--Example of what is needed

SELECT

'TEST' AS [App],

'https://google.com/' AS [_Linkfor_App]

FROM orion.nodes as n

WHERE((([n].[CustomProperties].[AppFilter]) = ('AppTag'))) WITH NOLOCK

3. How can I apply custom colours within my query (using CASE, so far have not been able to make it work). Had referred to a sample here: Text colour to display alerts using custom query

4. Merging data within two separate columns with custom format (per above preferred table)