This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

Report Writer need only servers in report.

Hi I am new to Solarwinds and have been tasked my management to create utilization reports that show uptime. The reports I create show dozens of pages with ALL the nodes including all the NIC and Cisco interfaces. There are over a thousand nodes.  Is there a way to create a report or filter our the interface nodes so the report will only show  the servers we monitor and not all the extra nodes and Cisco interfaces stuff.

1) Servers by CPU Usage (%)    Top 25 for last week

Source -  Target  -  Average-  Min -  Max

2) COO Weekly System Availability Report - Previous Week

Device | Uptime |  Downtime Percentage | Downtime in Seconds

3)  Servers by Disk Capacity

We are running Orion Platform 2015.1.1, SAM 6.2.0, QoE 2.0, NPM 11.5.1, IVIM 2.0.1

Thank you,

Scott

• Reports can be filtered only to "Servers" using the "isServer" property type as shown below.

isServer property.png

• Hi aLTeReGo, thanks very much for helping me. I tried creating a new report using your information but I get an error "Query is not valid" when I select that IsServer option. I have tried selecting this option for both existing reports and new reports that i try to create.

Any ideas what I might be doing wrong?

Thanks again very much

ScottReport_Error.jpg

• What version of SAM are you running? The "isServer" property was newly added in the SAM 6.2 release.

• We just upgraded to the latest version.

Orion Platform 2015.1.1, SAM 6.2.0, QoE 2.0, NPM 11.5.1, IVIM 2.0.1.

I get the same error "Query is not valid" on both our production and our fresh Orion dev installation.

Thanks again for helping

Scott